Who’s Who

The Chestnuts team really encompass and embrace the term 'team'. Everyone works together for the good of the children. The team go above and beyond their daily hours to provide children with amazing and unique learning opportunities from; Gala Dinner performances, carnival participation, sleepovers, residentials, trips and visits and much, much more.

Headteacher: Miss Becky Skillings

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs Katie Robins

Assistant Headteacher: Mr James Vernon

Upper Key Stage 2 Leader: Miss Sam Tierney

Lower Key Stage 2 Leader: Mr Alex Sear

Key Stage 1 Leader: Miss Lauren Seagrave

EYFS Leader: Mrs Theresa Batey

SENCo: Miss Rachel McVeigh

Business Manager: Mrs Julie Drury

Site Manager: Mr Paul Thompson

Business Support/Headteacher PA: Mrs Chris Nixon

Reception: Mrs Jacqui McCormack and Mrs Anita Bolam

Early Years team:

Mrs Catherine Thorne - teacher and phonics lead

Mrs Theresa Batey - EYFS Lead, teacher and RE/PSHE lead

Miss Lauren Hayley - teacher

Mrs Ellen Webb - learning support

Mrs Lindsay Marriott - learning support

Mrs Mary Morgan - learning support

Mrs Anita Bolam - learning support (am only)

Key Stage 1 team:

Miss Lauren Seagrave - KS1 lead, year 2 teacher, Reading lead

Mrs Yvonne Riggs - teacher, Trips and Visitors Lead

Mrs Megan Greenwood - teacher, Humanities Lead

Mrs Kayleigh Watson - teacher, Music lead

Mrs Katie Robins - teacher, Teaching and Learning Lead, Writing Lead

Mr Luke Wakefield - teacher, lower school Maths team lead

Mrs Kim Watts - learning support

Mrs Helen Bromley - learning support and HLTA

Mrs Sarah Beech - specialist learning support

Mrs Karen Morice - specialist learning support

Mrs Linda Aldrich - specialist learning support

Mrs Lesley Wallace - specialist learning support

Mrs Keely Butler - specialist learning support

Mrs Sarah Edgeworth - learning support

Mrs Gemma Malins - learning support

Mrs Anita Bolam - learning support

Ms Sarah Spokes - learning support

Ms Hannah Carter - learning support

Lower Key Stage 2 team: 

Mr Alex Sear - teacher, Curriculum Lead, Science Lead

Mr Jamie Carpenter-Wright - teacher

Mrs Louise Datchler - teacher

Mrs Kelly Hargreaves - teacher, school council lead

Mrs Linda Milson - teacher

Miss Rachel McVeigh - teacher, SENCo, art/design lead

Mrs Rebecca Newman - learning support

Mrs Kelly Gore - learning support and HLTA

 Mrs Annette Jones - learning support

Mrs Annette Furnice - learning support

Mrs Karen Wood - learning support

Miss Kim Watts - learning support

Mr Kyle Treacey - learning support

Mrs Margaret Ledster - learning support

Upper Key Stage 2 team:

Miss Sam Tierney - teacher, Mandarin teacher, Pupil Premium Lead

Mrs Rebecca Shannon -teacher, Writing Lead

Miss Jo Chandler - Year 5 teacher, upper school maths lead

Miss Lucy Willingham - teacher

Mrs Kerry Shefford - Learning support and HLTA

Mrs Anbreen Zaffar - learning support

Miss Karen Thompson - learning support

Mrs Rebecca Newman - learning support

Mrs Pauline Mallett - lead specialist learning support

Mrs Hannah Njie - Teacher of the Deaf

Miss Grace Kemp - PE teacher

Miss Abby Roskilly- Learning Mentor

Mr Pete Lockwood - KS2 Music teacher

Ms Karen Wilkes - Family Support Worker

Mrs Pat Dunn - EAL support

Breakfast and lunch supervisors

Mr Brian Elliott

Ms Alison Bulmer

Ms Mel O'Connor

Ms Mel Apperley

Ms Clair Porter

Ms Vicky Mallett

Ms Hollie Miller

Ms Pam Harrison